Malta Basketball Association

Players of the Year 2015/2016

The Malta Basketball Association announced the Players of the Year for Season 2015/2016 during the finals of the Independence Cup 2016.

The winners in the respective categories are:


Bank of Valletta Division 1 Men

David Bugeja (Virtus Basket)


St James Hospital Division 1 Women

Steffi De Martino (Caffe Moak Luxol)


Bank of Valletta Division 2 Men
Alec Felice Pace (Starlites)


St James Hospital Under 23
Gaby Mifsud (PAVI Depiro)
Kurt Xuereb (PAVI Depiro)


St James Hospital Under 19
Hannah Al Tumi (Hibernians)
Alec Felice Pace (Starlites)


St James Hospital Under 16
Kristy Galea (Starlites)
Keith Dimech (Luxol )


St James Hospital Under 14
Maya Vella (Hibernians)
Matthew Scerri (Starlites)

Leave a Reply