Malta Basketball Association

Depiro win the Under 23 Women Championship 2015/2016

The Under 23 Women League final resulted in a tight 48-45 win for Depiro over defending champions Luxol.

Luxol had a strong start and led 33-24 at half time but Depiro had the total upper hand in the third quarter keeping Luxol at 0 points in 10 minutes to level the score at 33-33. The last quarter was the the decisive one and Depiro, led by coach Adrian Mifsud, managed to take home the championship trophy.

Luxol 45 – Depiro 48

(15-6, 18-18, 0-9, 12-15)

Luxol: N. Agius 10, O. Visser, M. Caruana, I. Medina, S. Demartino 23, C. Sollami, A. Calleja, P. Ellul 6, N. Vella, M. Darmanin 6, C. Curmi. Coacjh: C. Bonnici

Depiro: A. Mifsud, G. Mifsud 11, M. Balzaraviciute, M. Bonett 10, C. Camilleri 8, L. Vella, M. Scicluna 5, J. Xuereb 3, C. Ciantar 11. Coach: A. Mifsud

Refs: A. Carbonaro, Z. Dobrosavljevic, J. Mangani

depiro u23 women

depiro u23 women ii MBA Secretary General Mr Joseph Muscat presenting the Under 23 Women trophy to Depiro captain Gaby Mifsud

depiro u23 women iv

depiro u23 women iii



















Leave a Reply